Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin - Mobile Friendly!
>
Reviews For Why Not With Me
Reviewer: toniu (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2015 02:35 PM · On: Open Letter To Readers

I don't know if you still respond to any reviews. But here goes. I found Heartbreaker, and I loved the story. So I decided to read another of your stories. Why Not With Me.

In the beginning I loved the story. I loved that you were addressing the issue of Brian's abuse. I always felt that the writers and fanfiction writers fail the issue.

Being a survivor of my one parents abuse and the other parents reticence to step in I have always leaned more to the wounded Brian character. So anything that paints him as a wounded soul, not the selfish asshole is great.

Until you turned it into a BDSM story. When you are abused it's the inability to protect yourself that you live with. To be tied up and not be able to protect myself would be the worst thing that could happen to me.

Because I am an abuse victim I also work with abused and neglected children and youth. Working with our staff psychologist I must say your Doctor client sessions were spot on. But the doctor would have not ever agreed with the BDSM.

Then every breakdown Brian has Justin heals with sex. Sex is an addiction for the abuse victim. We are so desperate for some one to show us they love us that they confuse sex and love.

The first thing our doctors teach us is to find other forms of validation.

With that said I still enjoyed reading the story and will continue reading others becuause of your talent. Thank you.

Reviewer: nickknack (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2015 04:29 AM · On: Loving You

First story I have read by this author and I think it is amazing. I became invested in our boys relationship and now want to see them continue their journey together - to be happy. I can't wait to see the other offerings from this author. More good things to come I'm sure:-)

Reviewer: dian kilborn (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2015 05:47 AM · On: Open Letter To Readers

Loved it. Explained a lot about Brian and why he is like he is. His relationship with Justin is so wonderful...love stories where they are together.

I hope to see more of your stories.

Thanks so much.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 08:37 PM · On: Loving You

I'm going to miss this, but what an amazing journey this has been. Thank you x

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 07:57 PM · On: Everywhere

Aw Debbie is so proud of him - Brian offering to get Junter a tutor was adorable. It really shows what a beautiful person he really is. It was there and Justin just helped him find it.

 

Loved the smut as always :p

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 07:47 PM · On: In My Submission

I am in mourning for this already, but man oh man, seriously, you have no idea how amazing you are or how wonderful this story is. I wish I could read it all over again for the first time. I love how easily Brian trusted Justin here. Perfection.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 07:38 PM · On: Let It Take You

Justin always knows what he needs, the pain though, I can't :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 07:32 PM · On: Closing the Door

I am an emotional wreck, he did it, he faught his demons and he WON! They didn't beat him - he survived and he told her to her face. I only wish Jack was alive to have listened to that!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 07:22 PM · On: In Public

I am stupidly proud of Justin, screw you, Craig!!!!!!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 06:09 AM · On: Birthday

The book, he gave him the book AHHHH

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 05:54 AM · On: Yes, Beautiful

LMAO I love that every now and then, Brian can queen out. It's normal and you wrote it soooo well

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 05:40 AM · On: Unspoken Words

I am so gutted this is almost over ahhh

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 11:37 PM · On: Knowing You

The birthday messages were so wonderful, and Debbie was completely IC. You're doing so good eeep x

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 11:13 PM · On: Take Me In

OMG I hope you have him talking to that witch!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 10:41 PM · On: The Answer

Justin is the best thing to happen to Brian, he knew from the start who the real Brian was!!!!!!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 10:29 PM · On: A Question

That did NOT hurt the story, it made it better, god, you write things and it just explains so much, seriously. I cannot get over how amazingly talented you are x

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 09:48 PM · On: Words Exchanged

I want to kill Joanie, she really fucked him up :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 08:49 PM · On: Only Us

SOBBING! He has finally realised what LOVE is and how he's meant to feel with the one person that makes him so happy.

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 08:13 PM · On: Only With Me

God, I love how possessive Brian is of Justin

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2015 07:41 PM · On: Honesty

He so badly doesn't want to end up like dear old Joanie and he wont, but the poor baby needs a cuddle :(

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 10:58 PM · On: Restrained

He needed that release, that anger, Justin knows him so well aw!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 10:38 PM · On: Neglect

Ooooh he needed to let some of that anger out, it's been bubbling for years :)

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 10:16 PM · On: Listening

I love that he called for help, seriously such proud mama bear moment :)

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 09:58 PM · On: It Will Be Forever

“I just want you to know, Sunshine…it is what I want, and what I’m working for. And when you have it, you’ll have it forever.”

 

THAT WAS THE MOST PERFECT LINE EVER EVER EVER! Justin had to swoon, no?

Reviewer: SunshineSally (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2015 09:46 PM · On: Clear Lines

I'm sad Brian tricked BUT I get e was on autopilot - I love that he admitted that he didn't want to know if Justin tricked. That is a HUGE accomplishment for him to admit something like that.

Submit a Review