Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For DECEPTION
Reviewer: AngelLove18 (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 7

So sweet and awesome. Loved it! <3

Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2013 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 7

I don't know how I missed this story I always try to read your fiction.I must admit my very favorite was Broken Angel, it was wonderful.This story really made me think about giving second chances, not everyone deserves them.A 3 year old baby eating cereal cause that's what he can reach when he is ignored, the same child sitting on a front porch when it's cold waiting for his daddy in his pjs with a small blanket around him because he can't reach high enough to get his coat, while his two mothers just bitch and complain.I liked that Gus explained to Justin that he told the judge his mother was pretending she wanted to see him, but that the judge knew she was just pretending too.I wish there had been a small epilogue telling us Lindsey lost all rights and the 3 children with their daddys could spend nov-jan at the farmhouse also july--thru august.Lindsey tried to flush Danny away when he was hours old, Mel just gave birth and walked out of the hospital leaving Jenny with Brian---these two females have to be the most selfish on the earth and should never be allowed to see their beautiful children, I know that sounds harsh, but selfish and plain evil shouldn't be rewarded.

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2013 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 7

Somehow I'd missed this story until now. I'm really glad I found it after all. I love domesticated Brian! Thanks for writing. TAG

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 7

I am not sure if this story has one, but this fic is looking for a sequel. :D

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 4

I cant understand this Mikey and specially Ben. They are really out of character here.  I like the 2.5 kids that Justin mentioned though. :)

Reviewer: Weave the Magic (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2013 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 3

It's so sad about the girls, but I love how this problem is strengthening the Kinney-Taylor household.

Reviewer: Al (Anonymous) · Date: January 02, 2013 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 7

I thought this stroy was good. I would like to see a small sequel to see how the kids turn out and how they respond to Melanie and Lindsey.

Reviewer: kim136@dodo.com.au (Anonymous) · Date: March 25, 2012 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 7

love this story u should write  a sequal  one were they r grown up with brian and justin and add mikey and lindsay mel deb  think about it thanks   kim



Author's Response:

thanks for the suggestion Kim

Reviewer: kim136@dodo.com.au (Anonymous) · Date: February 21, 2012 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 7

i love it  kim

Reviewer: Maiqu (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 7

Amazing story!!



Author's Response:

thank you

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 7

Oh, I hate that this ended so abruptly.  I was gearing up for Lindsay's visit.  I think you should make this a series.  Yes, that's what I think you should do.  LOL.

I guess that's the hardest part of the story, knowing when to end it when every moment of these facinating peoples' lives could be written and enjoyed (although I refuse to read any of the death ones, even if they die in their nineties!)

I wouldn't mind an epilouge though.  Something 20 years down the road... did Brian start Kinnetic?  I Justin famous?  Did Brian go though cancer leaving Justin terrified not only of losing Brian but being responsible for raising the children alone.  And I want to see their life from the kids' points of view... maybe discovering the events surrounding their births, what their fathers' did (and didn't) do.

Oh I hope I stumbled upon at least one plot bunny for you.  Here, Im letting them all loose and sending them all to you.  Go bunnies, hop hop hop you way over to her...



Author's Response:

Interesting ideas - I will copy them and put them in my plot bunny files - thanks

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 6

Wow.  A lot going on in this chapter.  Tragic what Lindsay did, but I can't really blame her in a hateful way, she is not well.  Poor Danny, and Brian almost with his knees buckling with the horror and sadness of it all.

I love the farm house!

Why is it I love the fics best where the 'gang' is put on the 'outside' of their relationship?

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 5

Oh no.  What did Lindsay do?

Deb needs to always stand on a soap box.  I wonder if she will ever get tired of looking down on those she 'loves'.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 4

Honestly, Mikey doesn't surprise me at all.  Totally canon, really.  Totally a space cadet out in his own universe revolving around his own sun, not having a clue.  Ben, he usually knows right from wrong, at least he tried to do the right thing and encourage Michael to do the same thing, so this feels odd for that reason.  But then again, it is an AU and Im guessing there isn't, and will never be, a Hunter.

Deb wasn't as likeable during some parts of the series, so yeah, her attitude suits this just fine.  Where is Jennifer?  She helped them get the loft, so Im guessing she is around.  I'd like to see some happy gramma time with Jen.



Author's Response:

My goodness, you've had a busy day - thanks for the comments and feedback.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 3

Love how Justin stepped up to the bat here.  I even like how he waivered a bit at first, feeling overwhelmed.  A lot of fic make him into too much of an angel, perfect, the type who shits gold nuggets, you know?  Its not at all canon.  Justin is human and makes some terrible choices... but he always goes with his heart.  Which means, if Brian accepts his love and help, he would always choose Brian.  :)

The girls are a mess.  Poor Lindsay, I think her own selfish choices and lies brought her to the door of depression, but I do feel for her because when depression gets its claws in her it is not going to let her go.

Melanie, the things she says and not caring that little Gus was outside in the cold at night wanting to run away... Im sorry, but that is just sick.  I couldn't turn away from a dog that looked that miserable and I am a CAT person!  She has crossed the line into child abuse and endangerment.

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 2

Okay, so Lindsay cleared up the vague part for me.  It's Sam's.  Sam doesn't want her or it.  Lindsay is using Brian to cover up her affair, and share the 'blame' for having another child while Mikey and Mel were supposed to be the only focus regarding parenthood and babies.  Okay.

So, why is Brian and Justin talking about the new loft and casually saying in front of both Vic and Em, "Let her think you did the deed. It gives her something to do. Lindsay isn’t commenting and Gus has no idea."

I love the stories where they buy more loft space and make their home in the aparment... it always seemed more likely than a million dollar (or multimillion dollar more likely) mansion in the next state.

Oh, and where Brian is openly affectionate with Sunshine, and using the 'we' and 'our' pronouns.  :)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

The conversation got a bit tangled around the 'secrets drive me nuts' part.  I got confused, but I think I got it... Lindsay slept with Sam, got pregnant and now wants to pass the baby off as Brian's to hide her affair?  I think. 

Or did she artificially inseminate AND have an affair and doesn't know whose baby it is?

Whatever... all I know is that despite it being Lindsay's body and her choices/mistakes, it will all be considered Brian's fault in the end.  Like he chased her down with a turkey baster in his hand... (cuz he wouldn't f^ck her, even if he did in the past, but now at the very least he wouldn't have sex with anyone without a condom).

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 7

Hi,


 


I like the story though I found it kind of strange. 


The contrast of the scenes with only Justin,


Brian and the kids, versus the scenes with the


other characters, was at times difficult to read.


You see the other characters (Mel, Michael, and


Lindsey) were mostly total jerks with awful


attitudes towards beautiful children. 


 


The one line that that I thought was just terrific and


I remembered and will remember for a while was


said by Brian to Danny when he was taking him


home for the first time:




         “Hey Danny boy. Welcome to the world. It’s been a bitch so


           far, but your other daddy is waiting for you and he’s filled with


          enough love to keep us all going for the rest of our lives.”


 


That was beautiful written and says it all.


 


Again, thanks for the story I enjoyed it.


 


DavidR



Author's Response:

DavidR - I to found the story strange and I was writing it - it was at the request of a friend - I'm too soft inside to write this kind of stuff - for me, I like life to be somewhat softened - of course I wear rose colored glasses all the time - sigh - oh well - the next one will be better - promise. Thanks for taking the time to read and review - you are the best.

Reviewer: sophie's mom (Anonymous) · Date: March 23, 2011 04:10 AM · On: Chapter 7

three times a week is so much more than she deserves, and she refuses to have anything to do with danny. i feel sorry for the children.

michael will just have to grow up now won't he. he'll see jr when it's alright with the rest of her 'family'.

sorry to see this end, it seems like so much more could have been done.



Author's Response:

no doubt more could have been written - but with all stories we need to draw a line and let the imaginations of our readers continue the fantasy.

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: March 22, 2011 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a treat to find this completed!  Yay, Elsa Rose!

I always disliked The Munchers -- their characters (in the show) never rang true, or necessary, to me, so I always expect the worst of them.  Which you certainly delivered!



Author's Response:

I never really took to them either - as you can tell - even though I know Thea Gill - I hated her character - thanks for stopping by

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: March 21, 2011 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 7

i just finished reading this story.i didn't think i would like it .but once i started i couldn't stop, thanks so much for writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review - I appreciate it.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 7

Excellent conclusion to quite a story. You were too kind to Lindsay IMO but I guess supervised visitation is ok.

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 7

Blame me for the ribbon everybody :) Well done Elsa finishing this one.



Author's Response:

thanks bunches Mr. B - you are as usual my BFF - love you

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 7

Oh that was a wonderful story but OMG suddenly being parents of three children were throw most people lol but the boys have nested and made a safe refuge for their family xo Chris



Author's Response:

so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Bigdogz09 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 7

I really enjoyed this fic.  It feels weird to say that since the subject matter was very serious, but I guess it's the idea that I like of the boys with babies and achieving their life's goals.  

 I enjoy your work so much.  You're such a creative and articulate writer, pure joy to read.

Thanks for sharing this.

All the best.



Author's Response:

thank you - you make blush

Submit a Review