Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Double Jeopardy
Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 01:17 AM · On: Epilogue

Oh good! Angst-relieving happy ending after all. What an intense story/series. Quite the master work! Thanks so much for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag - thank YOU for reading that trilogy, and most of all for taking the time to leave a comment.  I appreciate that so much.:)  Thanks again, my dear.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 09:30 PM · On: Fighting Your Way Through the Storm

Complete and total angst overload here! Boy you sure do the emotional stuff well. I'm going to take a deep breath, finish the last seven chapters, then go write something overtly happy to counteract all the gloom. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag!  Yeah, I suppose this is NOT the right story to read for 'footloose and fancy free,' is it?  LOL!  BTW - I'm finding that even with the spring challenge, I can't write a totally angst free story.;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing; I really appreciate that, my friend.  And I'm looking forward to reading your spring challenge story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: loveislovebj (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Epilogue

this was a really good story, i liked this series a lot! it was extremly well written apart from a few careless mistakes and it kept me intrested throughout the whole story and made me want to keep reading. it might have been slightly OOC for brian but i don't mind that, the only objection i have though is brian calling justin baby. as i said previously in another review i think that it's something brian would never call justin no matter how far they've come and will go. it's just not who he is, according to me. but apart from that it was a very good story and i definitely think you should be proud of it! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Nora! Thank you for reading and for taking the time to leave your thoughts: I really appreciate that.:)  And I respect your opinion about Brian and the use of the word "Baby."  You may very well be right about that; I know how much Justin despised being coddled with cutesy names after the bashing, so perhaps it would be OOC for our sexy brunet to call him that.  I'm glad you still read the story, though, and enjoyed the series.:)

And I'm sorry for the 'careless mistakes,' too.  I do try to catch the boo-boos as much as possible, but with each chapter averaging several thousand words I suppose a few invariably slip through.  I try to keep my chapters as error-free as possible; hopefully they didn't detract too much from the plot.  Thank you again for taking the time to leave me feedback; that was very thoughtful of you.  I hope you might enjoy some more of my stories; if it's any comfort, I don't think I remember any more with "Baby" in it, so I think you're safe now - ha!  *Hugs* ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Vonnie@livejournal (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2011 08:52 PM · On: Epilogue

Wow,I loved this whole story alot!!!

Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Hi, Vonnie!  I'm so thrilled you found this story and enjoyed it!  As you probably figured out already, I haven't had the chance to officially download it to my LJ account - I'm slowly moving them over there but it will take time.  Thanks so much, though, for letting me know you read it and for leaving me feedback - I am very grateful to you for that and it's a real morale booster, my friend.  Thanks again for your thoughtfulness and kind words.:)

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2011 05:03 AM · On: Epilogue

I finally had a chunk of time to sit down and read this and, wow, what a ride!  A truly excellent story -- even the hard-to-sit through parts. ;-)  It helped that I was pretty sure I could count on you for a happy ending.

Thanks so much for sharing this; I could see the whole thing playing out in my head like a very suspenseful movie!  You did a great job, as usual.

Have to say, though, that I'm a little concerned that you have so many WIPs, now.  Through my years in the fandom, I've seen many incredible writers get lost on that dangerous path.  I read completed fic, exclusively, so I'm crossing my fingers for you (and toes, maybe!), and will definitely check back as time permits.

Every new 'completed' story I find will be a treasure, for sure, as your stories always deliver the goods.

Congratulations!

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Friend - thank you for the thought-provoking comments.:)  I really appreciate them.  And to respond, yes, I know I have a lot on my plate right now.:)  But two of them ("TLC" and "Shower" Scenes") I think are near completion, and one - the newest one - ("Featured Attraction") should only be a few chapters long.  I have had this many WIPS before and have NEVER failed to complete any story that I have written.  In fact, that is one of my own pet peeves when I get caught up in a story only to find out that it hasn't been updated in MONTHS and probably never will be.  So I hope that reassures you.:)  I normally am able to update each story at least within the 12 day period for the site so it doesn't fall off the radar, so to speak, but seeing Randy in "Tommy" that one week kind of threw me off a little.  I think I'm back on track now, and the readers that tackle the WIPs will probably notice a lot of udpates to my WIPs lately.  I respect those pther readers, though, who prefer to wait until they're finished, which I can certainly understand.  Thanks so much for reading this one, and for the follow-up comment for "Operation Birthday."  I'm glad there are others who enjoy a romantic, soft Brian (with some hotness mixed in, of course!).  Hope you'll give "TLC" a try once I get that one done.  In fact, I may update it sooner rather than later so I can finally put that one to bed for you and the others who want it completed.  Thanks again!:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Epilogue

Love Cynthia, as always!

I love how Justin just showing up at the office turns Brian's day right around, lol.  I even love how Brian is an asshole boss, but total putty in Justin's hands.

That was another great story.  thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Michelle!  It means a lot to me that you liked it.:)  Thanks so much for reading and for all the comments - I greatly appreciate it.:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

Yay.  I don't think that they could have been more emotioinally connected at this moment.  An amazing testament of Brian's love.  Of Justin's love.  I am so happy for them.



Author's Response:

Hi, Michelle - thanks for the comment!  I always thought they had a special bond and try to reflect that in my stories - so glad you liked it - thanks for reading!:)

Reviewer: didicte (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

 Oh so beautiful, really well written. Great job!!!



Author's Response:

You're very kind - thank you very much.  I'm glad you read the story and enjoyed reading it - that means a great deal to me.:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 10:03 AM · On: A Mirror Looking In

Aww.  I'm glad Daphne was able to be there for her best friend.  And I am glad that Michael was useful and supportive in the ways Brian needed from him.  I hope they keep moving towards healing.  They are doing amazingly well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Michelle!  I'm delighted that you like the story.:) 

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 10:18 PM · On: Plans

Wonderful trilogy of tales. I am so glad Brian could go to Mikey for support and that again the boys were able to stand together and conquer the worst. Just sorry to see the story end ;)



Author's Response:

Hi, Deb - thank you so much for all your readership and comments - I am very appreciative of that!  I guess it's a good sign when a reader doesn't want to see it end, but do not fear - my warped brain has much more stories in mind - I just need to finish some of these others first - LOL!  I'm on to the next chapter of "TLC," which I hope to have posted later today.  Thanks again for taking the time to review - that means so much to me.:)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 12:05 PM · On: Epilogue

Two great last chapters of a beautiful very long story.

 

10+ for the whole story.

Thank you * deep bow * and of course a very * big hug *



Author's Response:

Aw....thanks, Marny!  I'm so glad that you liked it - that is all I can do with Lane - that's as much as I can get out of the character unless he comes back from the grave to haunt them - LOL!  Thanks so much for all your support - and a big *hug* back at you!:)

Reviewer: Daphne (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks for the fabulous ride with this series!  Now let's hope the boys can get some peace and quiet.  :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the review, Daphne!  So glad you liked the story!:)  I hope you will follow some of my other stories as well.  I'll look forward to hopefully hearing from you again.:) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 01:54 PM · On: Epilogue

Oh what a wonderful set of stories they were full of angst and enduring love a absolute joy to read thank you.

Brian and Justin will still have moments of pain because that level of trauma can never be fully swept away but the love and trust they have will go a long way to ease the pain.

Another masterpiece to save and read again thank you so much xo Chris



Author's Response:

You're so kind, Chris - thank you so much!  I'm very pleased that you liked it.:)  At least now I have more time to update a little faster.  I am forcing myself not to start another new one just yet in hopes I can catch up just a bit.  You've been so good about reading and reviewing since I joined the site and I am so appreciative.  No on to "Operation Birthday" and then "TLC."  Someone has a lot of sucking up to do to the little hospital orderly, I think!  BOTH ways - LOL!  Thanks again, my friend.:)

Reviewer: Karleigh-q (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 05:17 AM · On: Epilogue

Awesome as Usual! Keep the awesome stories coming!! You got me hooked with "Stirring Up Trouble" and now I can't get enough!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Karleigh-q!  So glad you liked it!  "Stirring" was one of my favorites to write, BTW, too...:)  And don't worry - I've got so many story ideas floating around in my head it will take some time to write them down - as long as everyone still enjoys what I read, I'll be writing them!  Thanks again for reading and especially taking the time to leave your feedback - I am very grateful.:)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:20 AM · On: Epilogue

Awwww! That gift was so fitting.

I hate to see one of my favorite stories come to an end. I truly enjoyed this one. The recovery period was the best part. I loved how Brian came through for Justin.

Thank you for writing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your feedback over these past few months since I joined and your kind words - I really appreciate that!  And I hope you'll continue to enjoy the other stories that my active imagination conjures up!  Thanks again.:)

Reviewer: kinnetic_bliss (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:14 AM · On: Epilogue

Hello my friend,

I was just about to close down and go to bed, when I popped over here to see what's what - and I'm so glad I did!! What a fantastic ending for a story of EPIC proportions!! Despite the horrid trauma this was a masterpiece. The anguish and love written to perfection - I could always feel what they were going through as if they were standing before me. (Of course, mentally I think they always are standing with me - but, you know how that is!! Ha!) Congratulations on another amazing story!! Now, waits patiently or NOT - for some TLC!!! =)



Author's Response:

Hello, dear - I know, it's coming, it's coming....got to update one more first, I think (hard to keep track - ha!).  But you certainly know how that is.....thanks as always for the kind words and thoughtful feedback.  I really appreciate you so much.:)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:11 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

Sound the trumpets!

I happy that Justin was able to put things into perspective and get past his fear.

Good chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I thought it was time to put them both out of their misery.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:05 AM · On: Epilogue

omg!!  i didn't realize it was ended.  i read epilogue and to my amazement it was finishing.  i read you were wrapping it up as you had rather a lot of wips in progress.  this was one of your best even for the dark elements, but, then again, that's what you are good at.  i'm sure you are a good teacher--but to me your writing is your crowning glory. lol



Author's Response:

Aw - that's so sweet of you - thank you!  I certainly know my HAIR isn't - ha!  Between the job and the writing, there's very little left at this point - LOL!  Thank you for reading as aways, my dear friend, I'm very appreciative.  The good side is I can hopefully update the others faster now - I think next up is the (hopeful) conclusion of "Operation Birthday."  Thanks again for all your support!:)  Hope you're a little more rested now.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 02:45 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

sooooo good.  another crying jag. thank god for michael and daphne.  i'll be reading yhis tomorrow to the peeps--hopefully i can keep the tears away..i'm just a tenderhearted fool when it comes to these two..wonderful chapter.  i'm doing a happy irish jig. lol



Author's Response:

Thanks, my dear - I happen to LIKE 'tenderhearted fools' - I tend to write a certain blond (and brunet, for that matter) that way quite a bit!  Thanks for all your support these past few months - that means so much to me.  Say hi to Brian and the other peeps for me.:)

Reviewer: nosleep (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2011 05:19 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

It's nice that they were able to go to their best friends for solace. I think the counseling sessions alone don't work for them.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, they can be pretty stubborn and guilt-laden; I think I finally see some light at the end of the tunnel in the next chapter, though.:)  Thanks very much for reading and reviewing, my friend.:)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 04:26 AM · On: A Mirror Looking In

Oh what a wonderfully touching chapter I think the healing is beginning. good for Michael his constant 'your Brian kinney for fucks sake' mantra is what Brian needed so he remembered who the bad guy is



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chris!  Always a delight to read your thoughts.:)  I always thought Michael was definitely on the whiny side, but as you said, I think he was needed to provide Brian with some much-needed objective advice about where the blame needed to be placed.  I can definitely see a lot of progress in the next chapter (wink, wink....).  Thanks again for reading and especially taking the time to review - I really appreciate that, my friend.:)

Reviewer: diane,sue,and pat or dsp (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2011 11:51 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

lindc called me on the phone, i was sleeping and gave me a talking to. she told me you might be leaving mw and that i need to with my friends tell you no.  i'm sorry we haven't reviewed your stories, but we have all read all of them.  she turned us on to your stories as we were all fans of qaf and thought we would keep this going by reading your writings.  we all work at the hospital, although in different depts, but we all know and love brooding brian as she calls him.  again sorry for not reviewing. hopefully this will satisfy your number one reader.  she can be a &^%$ if you know what i mean when she gets her irish up.  c ya



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ladies! (I assume it's all female - hard to tell from the reviewer name - ha!:P)  I really appreciate the support and I'm delighted you're enjoying the stories!  I guess I'll have to give lindc a finder's fee now - ha!  I am so grateful for your kind words - it means a lot to me!  Don't worry - I haven't made up my mind yet.  And if you all keep stroking my ego, I might just have to stay - LOL!  Thanks again - I really appreciate it!:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2011 11:10 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

i really truly hope you don't leave mw.  i have many of my friends reading you here even if they don't review--which i have given them hell for.  i told them they should let you know how much they enjoy your stories--telling me is preaching to the choir.  they really need to dish to you.  you can lead a horse to water but can't make him drink.  your b-day story is soooo good.  i hope you post it here so all your readers can be absorbed as i am.  doesn't matter if it's not done yet--they will love it.  i'm reading it when i get back to work to my peeps.lol



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kindness, lindc - really.....I'm not saying I will definitely do that.  I do so enjoy your regular updates on each chapter you read to the "peeps."  I'm close to finishing the birthday story, so I will probably hold off on posting that one.....why in the world I started ANOTHER one is beyond me - ack!  But I will finish it just like the others.  I'm crossing my fingers for another one of those elusive blue ribbons over here (sigh), but just knowing you and your friends (and so many other readers) are reading means the world to me.:)  Thanks again, my friend!  I'm still working diligently on TLC - I might have it up later tonight, but if not today definitely tomorrow.  Say hi to Brian and everyone else for me - thanks again!:)  You're the greatest.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2011 10:49 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

does your new wip have anything to do with justin's b-day?



Author's Response:

Ah....I see you've found it, you clever devil (as Brian would say!).  In that case, you've already read it!  Hope you liked it - I will post it over here as soon as I get it done - I figure I've got enough WIPs going on over here as it is! I'm actually debating whether to keep posting over here since I already post on FF.net and LJ.  Three sites is a very time-consuming process and I started out on fanfic.net so I still feel a lot of loyalty to some long-time readers over there.  But on the other hand, I love being able to post banners and I don't want to leave everyone who's been so good to me over here, either (including you, of course.....you and the Peeps are at the top of the list along with some others).  (Sigh...)  I wouldn' be doing it for a while, though, and you would still probably be able to find me, wouldn't you?  I'd miss your comments if you couldn't.....oh, well....I'm glad you discovered my little secret in the meantime!  You won't have to wait now for it......Thanks as always for all your support - I appreciate that so much.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: April 25, 2011 06:59 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

i guess i never give michael enough credit--his little tirade was just what brian needed.  it's good that they each have a good friend to confide in and help unravel all the shit they get into.  wonderful chapter as usual.  i feel the next chapter will have a wonderful sexual conclusion???  am home with a rotten cold--it's hit most of us over the last month.  i'm the last hold-out, as i am a really healthy person.  soooo--it takes a really potent bug to get to me.  i'm feeling better, but can't go back for two more days tho. lol



Author's Response:

I was wondering about you, my friend!  I missed you - glad to see you commenting, but sorry to hear about the cold.:(  I hope you're feeling better soon.  If it makes you feel any better, I'm in the process of updating "TLC."  Also, BTW - I'll let you know this as well  - in case you're interested, I have one other (new) story that is not on here right now.  If you will email me privately (just search on my name under "authors" and you should be able to contact me that way), I will tell you where to find it if you want.:)  I WILL be posting it here but not until I've got it totally completed, so it will be a little while.  Thanks again for all your support, my friend, and hope you'll on the mend soon!:)

Submit a Review