Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For Double Jeopardy
Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2014 10:47 PM · On: Washing Away the Guilt

I'm so glad they finally found away back into one another's arms, as well as bodies... Shower sex, its always the best!

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2014 10:33 AM · On: The First Counseling Session - Part One

I know how frightened and painful this is for them, but its the only way forward... Because loving without each others tender touch would be unbearable...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2014 05:41 PM · On: Together We're Stronger Than Apart

They have a long journey ahead to heal, but together they'll be able to make it through...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

PS I finally got a chance to get back to this fic, I'm in the home stretch now...

Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing with this story, Kathleen.:)

 I did not want to rush Justin's need to heal after his ordeal; hopefully that comes through in this story, and does not feel hurried in that respect. Thanks again for reading and especially commenting; both are greatly appreciated.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: 7wildwaysup (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2014 11:54 AM · On: Love Versus Betrayal

Oh shit! Look out Sunshine, Aidan's coming for you and it might not be pretty...

Later Darling ~ Kathleen

Author's Response:

Hi, Kathleen!  So happy to see you reading this one.  You're in for a rollercoaster!  Hope you enjoy it! Thanks for taking the time to comment, my friend.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2013 01:17 AM · On: Epilogue

Oh good! Angst-relieving happy ending after all. What an intense story/series. Quite the master work! Thanks so much for writing. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag - thank YOU for reading that trilogy, and most of all for taking the time to leave a comment.  I appreciate that so much.:)  Thanks again, my dear.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2013 09:30 PM · On: Fighting Your Way Through the Storm

Complete and total angst overload here! Boy you sure do the emotional stuff well. I'm going to take a deep breath, finish the last seven chapters, then go write something overtly happy to counteract all the gloom. TAG



Author's Response:

Hi, Tag!  Yeah, I suppose this is NOT the right story to read for 'footloose and fancy free,' is it?  LOL!  BTW - I'm finding that even with the spring challenge, I can't write a totally angst free story.;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing; I really appreciate that, my friend.  And I'm looking forward to reading your spring challenge story.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: loveislovebj (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 07:51 PM · On: Epilogue

this was a really good story, i liked this series a lot! it was extremly well written apart from a few careless mistakes and it kept me intrested throughout the whole story and made me want to keep reading. it might have been slightly OOC for brian but i don't mind that, the only objection i have though is brian calling justin baby. as i said previously in another review i think that it's something brian would never call justin no matter how far they've come and will go. it's just not who he is, according to me. but apart from that it was a very good story and i definitely think you should be proud of it! 



Author's Response:

Hi, Nora! Thank you for reading and for taking the time to leave your thoughts: I really appreciate that.:)  And I respect your opinion about Brian and the use of the word "Baby."  You may very well be right about that; I know how much Justin despised being coddled with cutesy names after the bashing, so perhaps it would be OOC for our sexy brunet to call him that.  I'm glad you still read the story, though, and enjoyed the series.:)

And I'm sorry for the 'careless mistakes,' too.  I do try to catch the boo-boos as much as possible, but with each chapter averaging several thousand words I suppose a few invariably slip through.  I try to keep my chapters as error-free as possible; hopefully they didn't detract too much from the plot.  Thank you again for taking the time to leave me feedback; that was very thoughtful of you.  I hope you might enjoy some more of my stories; if it's any comfort, I don't think I remember any more with "Baby" in it, so I think you're safe now - ha!  *Hugs* ~Kimberly

Reviewer: Vonnie@livejournal (Anonymous) · Date: September 05, 2011 08:52 PM · On: Epilogue

Wow,I loved this whole story alot!!!

Vonnie xoxox



Author's Response:

Hi, Vonnie!  I'm so thrilled you found this story and enjoyed it!  As you probably figured out already, I haven't had the chance to officially download it to my LJ account - I'm slowly moving them over there but it will take time.  Thanks so much, though, for letting me know you read it and for leaving me feedback - I am very grateful to you for that and it's a real morale booster, my friend.  Thanks again for your thoughtfulness and kind words.:)

Reviewer: Curious George (Anonymous) · Date: August 02, 2011 05:03 AM · On: Epilogue

I finally had a chunk of time to sit down and read this and, wow, what a ride!  A truly excellent story -- even the hard-to-sit through parts. ;-)  It helped that I was pretty sure I could count on you for a happy ending.

Thanks so much for sharing this; I could see the whole thing playing out in my head like a very suspenseful movie!  You did a great job, as usual.

Have to say, though, that I'm a little concerned that you have so many WIPs, now.  Through my years in the fandom, I've seen many incredible writers get lost on that dangerous path.  I read completed fic, exclusively, so I'm crossing my fingers for you (and toes, maybe!), and will definitely check back as time permits.

Every new 'completed' story I find will be a treasure, for sure, as your stories always deliver the goods.

Congratulations!

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Friend - thank you for the thought-provoking comments.:)  I really appreciate them.  And to respond, yes, I know I have a lot on my plate right now.:)  But two of them ("TLC" and "Shower" Scenes") I think are near completion, and one - the newest one - ("Featured Attraction") should only be a few chapters long.  I have had this many WIPS before and have NEVER failed to complete any story that I have written.  In fact, that is one of my own pet peeves when I get caught up in a story only to find out that it hasn't been updated in MONTHS and probably never will be.  So I hope that reassures you.:)  I normally am able to update each story at least within the 12 day period for the site so it doesn't fall off the radar, so to speak, but seeing Randy in "Tommy" that one week kind of threw me off a little.  I think I'm back on track now, and the readers that tackle the WIPs will probably notice a lot of udpates to my WIPs lately.  I respect those pther readers, though, who prefer to wait until they're finished, which I can certainly understand.  Thanks so much for reading this one, and for the follow-up comment for "Operation Birthday."  I'm glad there are others who enjoy a romantic, soft Brian (with some hotness mixed in, of course!).  Hope you'll give "TLC" a try once I get that one done.  In fact, I may update it sooner rather than later so I can finally put that one to bed for you and the others who want it completed.  Thanks again!:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Epilogue

Love Cynthia, as always!

I love how Justin just showing up at the office turns Brian's day right around, lol.  I even love how Brian is an asshole boss, but total putty in Justin's hands.

That was another great story.  thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Michelle!  It means a lot to me that you liked it.:)  Thanks so much for reading and for all the comments - I greatly appreciate it.:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

Yay.  I don't think that they could have been more emotioinally connected at this moment.  An amazing testament of Brian's love.  Of Justin's love.  I am so happy for them.



Author's Response:

Hi, Michelle - thanks for the comment!  I always thought they had a special bond and try to reflect that in my stories - so glad you liked it - thanks for reading!:)

Reviewer: didicte (Anonymous) · Date: May 10, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

 Oh so beautiful, really well written. Great job!!!



Author's Response:

You're very kind - thank you very much.  I'm glad you read the story and enjoyed reading it - that means a great deal to me.:)

Reviewer: M_elle_22 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2011 10:03 AM · On: A Mirror Looking In

Aww.  I'm glad Daphne was able to be there for her best friend.  And I am glad that Michael was useful and supportive in the ways Brian needed from him.  I hope they keep moving towards healing.  They are doing amazingly well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Michelle!  I'm delighted that you like the story.:) 

Reviewer: debv3 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 10:18 PM · On: Plans

Wonderful trilogy of tales. I am so glad Brian could go to Mikey for support and that again the boys were able to stand together and conquer the worst. Just sorry to see the story end ;)



Author's Response:

Hi, Deb - thank you so much for all your readership and comments - I am very appreciative of that!  I guess it's a good sign when a reader doesn't want to see it end, but do not fear - my warped brain has much more stories in mind - I just need to finish some of these others first - LOL!  I'm on to the next chapter of "TLC," which I hope to have posted later today.  Thanks again for taking the time to review - that means so much to me.:)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2011 12:05 PM · On: Epilogue

Two great last chapters of a beautiful very long story.

 

10+ for the whole story.

Thank you * deep bow * and of course a very * big hug *



Author's Response:

Aw....thanks, Marny!  I'm so glad that you liked it - that is all I can do with Lane - that's as much as I can get out of the character unless he comes back from the grave to haunt them - LOL!  Thanks so much for all your support - and a big *hug* back at you!:)

Reviewer: Daphne (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Epilogue

Thanks for the fabulous ride with this series!  Now let's hope the boys can get some peace and quiet.  :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the review, Daphne!  So glad you liked the story!:)  I hope you will follow some of my other stories as well.  I'll look forward to hopefully hearing from you again.:) 

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 01:54 PM · On: Epilogue

Oh what a wonderful set of stories they were full of angst and enduring love a absolute joy to read thank you.

Brian and Justin will still have moments of pain because that level of trauma can never be fully swept away but the love and trust they have will go a long way to ease the pain.

Another masterpiece to save and read again thank you so much xo Chris



Author's Response:

You're so kind, Chris - thank you so much!  I'm very pleased that you liked it.:)  At least now I have more time to update a little faster.  I am forcing myself not to start another new one just yet in hopes I can catch up just a bit.  You've been so good about reading and reviewing since I joined the site and I am so appreciative.  No on to "Operation Birthday" and then "TLC."  Someone has a lot of sucking up to do to the little hospital orderly, I think!  BOTH ways - LOL!  Thanks again, my friend.:)

Reviewer: Karleigh-q (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 05:17 AM · On: Epilogue

Awesome as Usual! Keep the awesome stories coming!! You got me hooked with "Stirring Up Trouble" and now I can't get enough!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Karleigh-q!  So glad you liked it!  "Stirring" was one of my favorites to write, BTW, too...:)  And don't worry - I've got so many story ideas floating around in my head it will take some time to write them down - as long as everyone still enjoys what I read, I'll be writing them!  Thanks again for reading and especially taking the time to leave your feedback - I am very grateful.:)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:20 AM · On: Epilogue

Awwww! That gift was so fitting.

I hate to see one of my favorite stories come to an end. I truly enjoyed this one. The recovery period was the best part. I loved how Brian came through for Justin.

Thank you for writing this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your feedback over these past few months since I joined and your kind words - I really appreciate that!  And I hope you'll continue to enjoy the other stories that my active imagination conjures up!  Thanks again.:)

Reviewer: kinnetic_bliss (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:14 AM · On: Epilogue

Hello my friend,

I was just about to close down and go to bed, when I popped over here to see what's what - and I'm so glad I did!! What a fantastic ending for a story of EPIC proportions!! Despite the horrid trauma this was a masterpiece. The anguish and love written to perfection - I could always feel what they were going through as if they were standing before me. (Of course, mentally I think they always are standing with me - but, you know how that is!! Ha!) Congratulations on another amazing story!! Now, waits patiently or NOT - for some TLC!!! =)



Author's Response:

Hello, dear - I know, it's coming, it's coming....got to update one more first, I think (hard to keep track - ha!).  But you certainly know how that is.....thanks as always for the kind words and thoughtful feedback.  I really appreciate you so much.:)

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:11 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

Sound the trumpets!

I happy that Justin was able to put things into perspective and get past his fear.

Good chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I thought it was time to put them both out of their misery.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 03:05 AM · On: Epilogue

omg!!  i didn't realize it was ended.  i read epilogue and to my amazement it was finishing.  i read you were wrapping it up as you had rather a lot of wips in progress.  this was one of your best even for the dark elements, but, then again, that's what you are good at.  i'm sure you are a good teacher--but to me your writing is your crowning glory. lol



Author's Response:

Aw - that's so sweet of you - thank you!  I certainly know my HAIR isn't - ha!  Between the job and the writing, there's very little left at this point - LOL!  Thank you for reading as aways, my dear friend, I'm very appreciative.  The good side is I can hopefully update the others faster now - I think next up is the (hopeful) conclusion of "Operation Birthday."  Thanks again for all your support!:)  Hope you're a little more rested now.:)

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: May 06, 2011 02:45 AM · On: Pushing Through the Pain Into Joy

sooooo good.  another crying jag. thank god for michael and daphne.  i'll be reading yhis tomorrow to the peeps--hopefully i can keep the tears away..i'm just a tenderhearted fool when it comes to these two..wonderful chapter.  i'm doing a happy irish jig. lol



Author's Response:

Thanks, my dear - I happen to LIKE 'tenderhearted fools' - I tend to write a certain blond (and brunet, for that matter) that way quite a bit!  Thanks for all your support these past few months - that means so much to me.  Say hi to Brian and the other peeps for me.:)

Reviewer: nosleep (Anonymous) · Date: April 29, 2011 05:19 PM · On: A Mirror Looking In

It's nice that they were able to go to their best friends for solace. I think the counseling sessions alone don't work for them.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, they can be pretty stubborn and guilt-laden; I think I finally see some light at the end of the tunnel in the next chapter, though.:)  Thanks very much for reading and reviewing, my friend.:)

Reviewer: bksbracelet (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2011 04:26 AM · On: A Mirror Looking In

Oh what a wonderfully touching chapter I think the healing is beginning. good for Michael his constant 'your Brian kinney for fucks sake' mantra is what Brian needed so he remembered who the bad guy is



Author's Response:

Thank you, Chris!  Always a delight to read your thoughts.:)  I always thought Michael was definitely on the whiny side, but as you said, I think he was needed to provide Brian with some much-needed objective advice about where the blame needed to be placed.  I can definitely see a lot of progress in the next chapter (wink, wink....).  Thanks again for reading and especially taking the time to review - I really appreciate that, my friend.:)

Submit a Review