Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviewer: samcdee (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2013 01:30 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

This was great.  Love the egg and cream BDSM. LOL  The proposal was so cute!  I'm going to have to "whip" this story out again on Thanksgiving day.

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi, Shari!  Yeah, the egg and cream BDSM is probably as close as I can come to that category - LOL!  I could definitely see Brian doing that in a playful mood with his partner.;)  I don't think he would take any holiday all that seriously.

So happy you enjoyed this one! Thank you very much for reading and especially taking the time to comment.  I am very grateful.;)  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: YumYumPM (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2013 07:55 PM · On: Mr. Butterball

It appears that cooking is all a matter of interpetation.  Personally I would never consider trying to cook for that many people, but Justin always was an over achiever.  Love, love the Tom turkey in the paper and best of all was Brian's response!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the comments; you're spoiling me with all these, but I love it!:)  I could definitely see Brian playing with the food, too.;)  I got the inspiration for the proposal from the yearly 'Dress the Turkey' contest they always have in our local paper. Thank you for the lovely feedback; I greatly appreciate that.  *Hugs*  ~Kim

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: December 08, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Mr. Butterball

so funny

bdsm with food rofl

thanks



Author's Response:

LOL!  I hadn't thought of it that way!  I did enjoy Brian playing with the turkey - I figured he would be perfect for the role!  Thanks so much for reading and leave me feedback, my friend, I realy appreciate that.  I hope you will continue to enjoy some of my other stories as well.:)~Kimberly

Reviewer: Cheburashka2 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2011 12:46 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

Sqeee! Happy dance! Sqeee! That's all...



Author's Response:

LOL! You're so funny, Elvina!  I'm so delighted you liked this one.:)  I laughed myself when I had Brian playing with the legs of the turkey - I could definitely see him doing that in my mind!  They have these contests each year in the local paper where people decorate a plain drawing of a turkey, and that's mainly where the idea came from. Thanks so much fo reading and for the feedback, my friend, that means so much to me!:)

Reviewer: Infatuated_BJreader (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2011 06:12 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

Hahahaha..This is soo cute! I was laughing my ass off in some of the parts.. :D Thank youu kimberly..(and i shall start reading stirring trouble soon..) :))



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marie!  I'm so glad you liked it.:)  I had fun with Brian in the kitchen especially.:)  Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, too - I am very grateful.:)

Reviewer: inabluefunk (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2011 08:30 PM · On: Mr. Butterball

This was a hillarious story with a ridiculously romantic ending.

It gave me a good laugh with Brian's attempts in the kitchen and a soft warm feeling in the end with the proposal and its acceptance.

Brilliant!

Marla



Author's Response:

Thanks, Marla!  So delighted that you liked it!  I had a good laugh, too, just at the thought of Brian in the kitchen, trying to "prepare" the bird.  Thanks for reading and for the feedback - I'm going to have to train myself to (occasionally at least) write some SHORTER stories for a change - LOL! 

Reviewer: JustBeAQueen (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 08:36 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

I don't remember reading this on fanfic.net.... so cool it's here! Now you're making me want to go back and look at all your stories and see what else I've missed or forgotten. I love this story... it is ridiculously romantic, but started off so silly. I could so see Brian doing that... and having bad timing... so Brian! You know there've been times I've cooked or baked (like right after watching QAF or reading/writing a fanfic) and those terms just kind of jump out at you. Kind of like anytime someone says something came up... you never hear that phrase and not think of something else. Or working long and hard... or everytime you hear someone play a violin. So, yeah, there are times that I have to drag my mind out of the gutter... people (even family) look at you funny when you're cooking and you start laughing or blushing after reading things like beat until stiff or hard/soft balls or, well, anytime I actually make jambalaya. 

Anyway, great story, love your other stories... amazing as always!



Author's Response:

Aw....thanks, Laura!:)  You know Brian - he can be a big kid sometimes!  I could see him playing with the food, too, and couldn't resist the line about throwing the bird's legs over his shoulders - LOL!  I know, I'm weird - ha!  I know I'll never look at Butterballs the same way again!  Thanks so much for the comments, my friend.:)

Reviewer: Marny (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 08:31 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

Can't remember reading this little fic on FF.

Sitting here with a very big smile. The scene in the kitchen is so funny.

 

* hugs *



Author's Response:

Hi, Marny!  Glad you hadn't seen this one yet.:)  Yeah, I got a kick myself out of Brian 'operating' on the bird in the kitchen - ha! Thanks as always for reading - I'm sending a BIG *hug* out to you and am thinking about you, my friend.:)

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 12:47 AM · On: Mr. Butterball

Adorable! This one is so cute! I have to admit, though, that at times like this, Justin has so much more patience than I have ever had, or ever will, for that matter. I think Brian may have found himself with cranberry relish dripping over his head, much like the water he poured the first time he brought Justin home. lol - He really does just accept Brian as he is, doesn't he?



Author's Response:

Ha!  Good thing you weren't around to instill some discipline in the boy instead of Justin - good idea about the relish, although I suspect Brian would have found some kinky way to use it later - LOL!  He DID come in handy with the turkey, though, at least temporarily!  Thanks so much for reading and especially reviewing - I really appreciate that my friend!:P

Reviewer: lindc (Anonymous) · Date: June 04, 2011 10:55 PM · On: Mr. Butterball

so cute-love it.  i think i missed this one.  you surely put your signature on it-right from your wonderful imagination.  will read tomorrow to peeps.  off today.    watched randy in israel.  he is sooooo cute.  all the talk about qaf-really fun to hear. lol



Author's Response:

Thanks, lindc!  I previously had it posted only on fanfic, but wanted to group it with my other stories over here.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I'm glad you had some time off - hope you can get some much-needed TLC of your own - ha!  I am not off to the not-so-happy world (at least at the moment) of The Parent Trap.  Things WILL get better for them soon, though.:)  Thanks again for reading.:)  BTW - You're right - Randy was adorable - I saw the vid, too; of course, he's ALWAYS adorable anyway.?:)

Submit a Review