Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For BIRD ON A WIRE
Reviewer: Randy-Fan (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2014 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hallo! Thank you for the wonderful story. This is the best was I have read. I love all your stories... :) Many greetings...:)

Reviewer: NoChaser (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2013 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 11

::: His head whips up, but I push on regardless. "You punished him for trapping you, in exactly the same way your father punished your mother.":::

 

Thank you so much for so clearly pointing out this very obvious fact. So many fans want to give Brian some kind of pass for his often atrocious behavior toward Justin, while at the same time claiming that Justin was ungrateful and non-appreciative of what Brian had so freely given him. While it may be true that Brian gave Justin more than he had ever given to anyone else, that does not mean he have him enough healthy emotion.

Justin was at times wise beyond his years, but he was still a kid emotionally and experientially. A kid who Brian chose to continue a relationship with. And Brian never, ever dealt with the aftermath of his childhood abuse.

It is an unfortunate fact of life that abuse is a continuing cycle - unless one purposefully and intentionally puts an end to the cycle. Brian learned at the feet of his parents how to deal with relationships, that being the only model he recognized. Now he must learn that he has the power to formulate his own working model, to make his life what he really wants it to be.

I have read and re-read this story, and it speaks to me each and every time. Thank you.

Roni

 

 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: September 16, 2012 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 52

i am so glad that i found this story xox you turned my shity day around thankyou XD The cute moments between bri and sunshine were just beautiful.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2012 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

:)

Reviewer: galenut (Anonymous) · Date: August 01, 2012 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 52

I just read this story for the second time, and I think it is one of my all time favorites.

Reviewer: yvonnereid (Anonymous) · Date: July 30, 2012 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 52

I really enjoyed this story alot!

Huge Hugs,Vonnie xoxox

Reviewer: chandrika (Anonymous) · Date: February 11, 2012 11:19 AM · On: Chapter 1

wow

i love your story a lot

thank you



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  Thanks for taking the time to review,

Meg

Reviewer: Hotesse (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2012 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 52

Woohooo!!! I finished it. And loved it all the way. Now I'm wondering if you are thinking about a sequel. I guess not; that would be to much to ask for, but a pleasure to read.

This sentence in chapter 51:
"I promise I’ll talk to you. I promise I won’t shut you out, or push you away."

It got me wondering whether in this alternatively routed QAF-universe the story of Brian's cancer would be different. Would it be Justin finding it there? How would he react? And would Brian try to push him away?
A topic for my dreams I guess, but my dreams are not written in your skillful way though. So far I have read a few stories on the topic of Brian's dealings with the cancer. The emotional issues have often been addressed well but I hope I will someday find a story where the physical issues of the radiation treatment are addressed. The show came close but I'm an angst-junky so... "it's never enough..." Yeah here's a twisted reader waiting for a "sick-on-the-bathroom floor-allowing-Justin-to-help-me" story

... assuming you have other great work in the pipes, Thank you for a top notch story. Good night

Author's Response:

I'm really happy that you enjoyed it!  I have a couple of ideas in the pipeline at the moment, but a sequel isn't out of the question.  And yes, I'm sure a lot of things would be different if Brian had manned up about his feelings for Justin before the bombing fiasco.  Not that I like stories that morph him into a faithful, baby-loving family guy; I just hate the idea of him turning into the oldest swinger in town even more!  Brian will always be Brian - unapologetic, impulsive and brutally honest.  He just needed to apply that honesty to himself, too ...

Thanks for reviewing,

Meg

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2012 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 52

Hey!
I loved the story. It was great the way you got Brian talking to a shrink even in an informal setting and even if it is Alex. But I do think, tah Justin in his frame of mind even at the end of the story coul still use some profesional help even if Daph was doing a pretty good job of geting him to admit he has a problem.
Thank you for writing and posting this story. It was fun and interesting to read.
Later :)
Sasha

Author's Response:

Yes, I agree Justin probably needed professional help still, and originally I'd intended to include that aspect ... but the whole story was already much, much longer than I'd planned, and the momentum had reached a point where I couldn't really drag it out any longer.  Maybe I'll do a sequel eventually ...

Thanks for reviewing,

Meg

Reviewer: Jackie Mag (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2012 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 52

Very good story.  I liked Alex's psychoanalysis.  All very well done.  Thanks.

 

-Jackie



Author's Response:

You're very welcome.  Thanks for reading and leaving a review ... I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 52

oh no! great ending... but I don't want it to be over! 



Author's Response:

I'm sorry!  But I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2012 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

i hope you writer sec story to this story i enjoyed reading it very much thank you

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2012 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 52

i like this story i can not wait to read the next chapter of this is story great job writting this story



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I don't have any plans for a sequel at the moment, but who knows ...

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: February 02, 2012 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 52

This is a totally wonderful story. The ending dialogue is just chocolate frosting on the cake!

Excellent storyline! 

Completely enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you did!  I tried to show how much Brian was prepared to compromise in order to win Justin back, without turning into a total lesbian in the process.  I'm happy that it worked for you.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Giorgia (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2012 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 52

:))))))



Author's Response:

: )))))!

Reviewer: lauren49ers (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2012 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 52

So this is the end:(

I have to say I'll miss reading a new chapter every day.

I expected it eagerly.

Thank you so much for your writing.



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  And thank you for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: ergenie (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2012 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 52

I love this fic..... the fight and challenges that Brian went through to get Sunshine back is just so worth it at the end.  xoxo



Author's Response:

I always thought that once Brian accepted the fact that he actually loved Justin, then he'd be every bit as single-minded and determined to keep him as he ever was about pushing him away ... in a non-defined, non-conventional way, of course!  Thanks for reviewing : )

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2012 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 52

Well, you really know how to spin a good story; another that I have really enjoyed reading.  It's great with your stories to get regular instalments to keep the momentum going too.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I always try to update regularly, because I know how frustrating it is when you're reading a story you like and you never know when the nest installment is coming.  Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: February 01, 2012 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 51

love it

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2012 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 50

ahhh....Valentines.....

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 50

i like this story i can not wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: LAUREN49ERS (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2012 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 50

Wow, a vulnerable Brian!!!

Finally he tells Justin how he feels. He put his heart on the line.

Reviewer: taurus 1958 (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2012 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

SUPERB !!!!

Reviewer: Reader (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2012 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 49

Hilarious!! the way Brian dealt with his problems ..ha! ha! ha!

Under the belt for sure!

Reviewer: RUDE NATHALIE (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2012 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 49

J espere que ca va s'arrancher entre ses deux la

Submit a Review