Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviews For The Secret Circle
Reviewer: vlsope2@yahoo.com (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2012 09:45 PM · On: Obituary

I've enjoyed reading these tid-bits you've shared about TSC I've already completed the petitions. The only people I blame for the cancellation is the CW , the lack of promotion of the series tells the tale. All the talk shows and interviews could have alerted people to a really good show were never used if it were a reality show we would have never heard the  end of PR. Now the CW is talking about the Carrie Diaries, I so sick of Sex in the City on just about every channel, I didn't watch the show, if I wanted to see self centered divas  I  would watch the housewives of everywhere and the entitled Kardashians I don't why the CW doesn't know we tuned in  for alternate programming, the Turning Pointe and L A Complex sound like the larger networks.

Reviewer: charming1 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 09:23 PM · On: Obituary

I was really sad to hear that the show was canceled. Like I said before, Gale was the main reason that I watched the show, but I enjoyed (most) of the stories on the show. Thomas Dekker (Adam) is certainly a hottie...

Anyway, I wonder what Gale is going to do next. He has the goods to become a big movie star, if only he could find the right projects. Even if he was basically the star on QAF, he is not a household name. I'd love to either see him in a big budget movie or have his own TV show, something like Burn Notice would be awesome!

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: May 15, 2012 12:49 AM · On: Extended Family

So sorry to see The Secret Circle has been cancelled.  No more Gale.  Am sad I thought he did a bsng-up job on the show.  Didn't know if you knew it had been cancelled.



Author's Response:

Yes, I knew Friday morning, I was very sad and very angry. My only hope is that the rumors about it being picked up by another network come true. The show had so much potential, and the last few episodes really showed the brilliance of the cast, producers, directors and writers... it needs a second season, and deserves a second season. And of course I will miss seeing Gale on a show every week, that I really did enjoy. If nothing else, then maybe this will show someone out there that Gale needs bigger, better roles worthy of his talent... and it won't be on a teen drama, and I should certainly hope it won't contain cheerleaders. 

Cheers, Laura :) 

P.S. I'll still keep updating my other "story" about Gale if there's any news about his performances/shows, if you're interested, and you haven't found out somewhere else. And I will update this if there is any different news about TSC. 

Reviewer: charming1 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2012 05:42 AM · On: Lucky

No Gale in this episode, boooo!!!!

But, it was a decent episode. I don't understand the deal with Lee and his ex, that kind of came out of nowhere. Focusing on stories with people outside of the main cast takes away time to develop the main stories. If they didn't waste time on Lee and the ex, they could have had time to write Charles into the episode!!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay in response... life, ugh! I totally agree. It kind of makes a tad more sense as the episodes progressed, but I still think there was no reason rather than filler... and why? I think the exact same thing, there was no reason they couldn't focus those episodes around Charles... and not just because I want to see Gale on screen a lot more (although that's a part of it). He's an amazing actor, and as Charles, he really isn't being written about enough. Then there's the fact that any episode they remove all the adults from is only mildly interesting, and mostly rubbish. Glad you're enjoying the show, for the most part so am I. Definitely looking forward to more Charles (especially his working with Jane). 

Thanks for reviewing, too. 

Cheers, Laura :) 

Reviewer: charming1 (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2012 10:29 PM · On: Pilot

Gale is the only reason I watch "The Secret Circle" and it just pisses me off in the episodes he (Charles) does not appear in. I go through Gale withdrawls!!

I do enjoy the show, although it is not the type of thing I normally watch. I do not watch any shows or movies that have supernatural/magic in them, but come on, it's Gale!! :)



Author's Response:

I've never minded supernatural type shows, typically when portrayed as accurately as possible (if you were to believe in witchcraft) or when completely outside to normal stereotypes. Of course I started watching TSC for Gale, otherwise I wouldn't have bothered with a teen witch drama. 

I'll put up with quite a bit to watch Gale in a show... one word proof: Hellcats. I'm just very happy that this show is well done and that the "teenagers" can act well enough to carry the show by themselves. Although the episodes do seem sillier or far-fetched when no adults are in an episode. And while I don't like Dawn's character, I've always liked Natasha Henstridge. 

And I absolutely agree with "But come on, it's Gale!!" :D Absolutely! Glad you enjoy the show, and thanks for the comment. I have fun watching and posting here. 

Cheers, Laura :) 

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2012 05:58 AM · On: Return

thank you for the update



Author's Response:

You're welcome! 

Cheers, Laura :) 

Reviewer: crazykitty (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2012 10:48 AM · On: Medallion

thank you :) Gale is very attractive



Author's Response:

You're welcome! :) And yes he is... both on screen and in person. 

Cheers, Laura :) 

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: January 15, 2012 08:44 PM · On: Medallion

what is the point of this??????????????????????????



Author's Response:

I believe you need to read the summary of a story before asking that question... that's kind of what a summary is for: for telling you the point of the story. This may not be an actual story, but a recap of all the Secret Circle episodes. And as there are more than enough Gale fans here, being able to read about the show he's currently in is awesome, especially if some of them aren't able to view the show at the moment. 

Not to mention that one of the co-creators of this website suggested I submit this "story" for all to enjoy. (Thanks for the suggestion Elsa, I asked for someone to request it, and you did... you go girl! I love being able to share!) So if that doesn't prove my point, I don't know what does. 

I mean, fan of Gale or not you might not watch the show cause you're not into witchcraft or teenage dramas, but who could pass up wanting to watch, or read about, Gale as a bad-ass warlock... a character that's not only as close to Brian Kinney as I've seen him play (on screen), but a character he was picked for because the producer loved him as Brian in QAF. 

Cheers, Laura :) 

 

Laura,

I removed the Misc. Fiction category and made this a Whispers Announcement with the famous red ribbon. Hope that helps to clear up any misunderstandings that this isn't a fiction story.

~ Bob

 

 

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2012 08:53 PM · On: Pilot

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks! :) 

Submit a Review