Fight Spam! Click Here!
Midnight Whispers
Queer as Folk fan fiction - Brian and Justin
>
Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2012 02:56 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

I apologise I should have said congratulations on the blue ribbon you totally deserved it.


Cheers

Author's Response:

Thanks!  That made my week, for sure.  :)

- Jackie

Reviewer: Flossee (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2012 05:32 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

I liked this and again I read it before I started reviewing. It seems I have enjoyed a lot of your work and it would be remiss of me not to tell you how much.


Cheers

Author's Response:

Dear Flossee,

Thanks.  This is one that I was fortunate enough to get a blue ribbon on.  I'm happy that you enjoyed it.  It was fun revealing the thoughts of so many of Brian's friends.

- Jackie

Reviewer: Tagsit (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2012 11:28 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Liked the sort of detached third person perspective. Very nice! TAG

Author's Response:

Dear Tagsit,

Thanks so much!  This was a fun one to write. 

- Jackie

Reviewer: mitngan (Anonymous) · Date: May 28, 2012 12:44 PM · On: Ch 2 - Reconnection

hay qua

 

Reviewer: LibertySun (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 10:50 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Congratulations on the ribbon! *btw adore this banner* This was a heartwarming story idea, I thoroughly enjoyed. Such a true attribute of Justin's personality, to be there for Brian regardless of their relationship status at that point in their lives. Always ensuring he is taken care of and letting him know he is loved whether he likes it or not. :p Very sweet, thank you for sharing. *hugs*



Author's Response:

Dear LibertySun,

Thanks for the congratulations on the ribbon.  My first!  I'm so excited.  Glad you liked the banner.  I really enjoy making them.  I do graphics work professionally, too. 

And, yes, Justin will always be there for Brian.  Like Justin said to Brian, "I know I confuse you by repeatedly choosing you."  Thanks for the great review.  *hugs*

- Jackie

Reviewer: Sasha (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 12:56 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Hey!
I loved the story. Thanks for writing it.
Sasha

Author's Response:

Dear Sasha, 

I'm so glad that you loved the story.  It was fun to write.

Thanks!

- Jackie

Reviewer: jm c (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2012 11:58 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

i hope you write another one of rhis stories i like it very much i would like to about the wedding and honeymoon and maybe kids for brian and justin get job writting this amazimg story



Author's Response:

Dear jm c,

I'm happy that you liked the story.  I did write a proposal scene that I have not published yet, so maybe I'll polish it up and post it.  Please read my other stories. 

Thanks again!

- Jackie

Reviewer: DavidR (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2012 04:29 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Thanks for the story, it was terrific.  Most of all, I always enjoy,

but rarely find, a story where Brian is celebrated by all, and

given credit for the man he is.  Those postal cards were

wonderful.

 

Again, thanks for the story.

DavidR



Author's Response:

Dear DavidR,

Thank you.  Brian should be celebrated; he did a lot for a lot of people during the series.  This way, with the postcards, he has something tangible to go back and look at to remind him.

Thanks for the review!

- Jackie

Reviewer: RUDE NATHALIE (Anonymous) · Date: February 10, 2012 02:02 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

TRES BONNE HISTOIRE



Author's Response:

Merci beaucoup, mon amie!

 - Jackie

Reviewer: Predec2 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 07:54 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Hi, Sweetie!  Finally got a chance to read this!  First of all, CONGRATS on the Blue Ribbon!  Way to go!!  Those always excite me, even if they're not mine - ha!

Secondly, thanks for the well-wishes!  I'll be sure to post my photo if I happen to be lucky enough to get one with Randy.:) One week to go - yay!

Loved the story - wish this had been the way it had happened in the show!  I think that's why I love fanfic, though - so we can rewrite it the way we want.:)  Very unique idea with the postcards!  And the banner is absolutely beautiful!

Thanks for sharing this with us.:)  *hugs*

Kim

 



Author's Response:

Kim,

Thanks for telling me I got a blue ribbon!   - I hope you enjoy Randy in RED.  I'm glad you liked the story.  Yes, it was fun writing the postcards.  It allowed me to 'get in the head' of all of the major characters.  I think Melanie's was the most fun, or maybe Ted's.  :)

All my best,

- Jackie

Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous) · Date: February 09, 2012 05:38 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

Lovely story.   Loved how Justin had their friends/family wrote their postcards to Brian explaining how they felt about him and ultimately convinced him to have the surgery/treatment.  He really is the glue that holds their little family together.



Author's Response:

Dear Cheryl,

Thanks.  I wanted to show how they all felt about him.  Justin knew that if he heard enough, it'd convince him.

Thanks for the nice review.

- Jackie

Reviewer: kim136@dodo.com.au (Anonymous) · Date: February 09, 2012 05:22 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

i love storys like this keep it up kim

Author's Response:

Dear Kim,

I'm happy that you liked it.  (Did you like that they got married in Australia? [.au])  Please read my other stories.

Thanks!     - Jackie

Reviewer: linda (Anonymous) · Date: February 09, 2012 04:29 PM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

wonderful!  loved it.:)



Author's Response:

Dear Linda,

I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!

Thanks   - Jackie

Reviewer: JTSecrets (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 01:39 PM · On: Ch 1 - Postcards from Europe

Five stars just for that amazing banner! 



Author's Response:

Deat JTSecrets,

Thanks for the five stars and the blue ribbon.  I'm thrilled!!

I'm glad you like the banner.  I have almost as much fun making those as I do writing the stories.

Thanks again for everything.

- Jackie

Reviewer: lili (Anonymous) · Date: February 09, 2012 05:51 AM · On: Ch 1 - Postcards from Europe

love it!!!



Author's Response:

Dear lili,

Thanks!!!! Glad you do.

- Jackie

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 04:59 AM · On: Ch 4 - The Last Postcard

too bad the writers didn't have you on their team - this story makes me smile - same Brian - almost - same Justin almost - same love totally - much more satisfying storytelling - absolutely!!!!

loved it!- thanks!

Charle



Author's Response:

Charle,

Thanks for the kind words.  I try to keep the boys as true to their original character as possible.  This time, though, I wanted Brian to be a bit more 'damaged' or hurting.  Then the kinds words from friends can shore him up again.  (Kind of the way I feel now after reading your reviews.)  Loving life, right? 

Thanks again,

Jackie

Reviewer: 4depthoflove (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 04:22 AM · On: Ch 1 - Postcards from Europe

loving it already - and there is more posted -c an't wait to go read it!

Charle



Author's Response:

Thanks

Submit a Review